Skip to main content

ESTHER Immigration Task Force

Posted in
Date: 
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Location: 
Zoom Meeting

This task force works to address issues related to immigration, specifically those affecting the Latino/a population in the Valley. In addition to national comprehensive immigration reform, our task force is working locally in two areas: the allowance for Wisconsin state driver’s certificates for resident undocumented workers, and in-state tuition rates for all residents of Wisconsin meeting the academic guidelines for acceptance into our state’s public universities, colleges and technical schools. Casa Esther, a Catholic Worker House in Omro and ESTHER member faith community, is looking to be an outreach center for Latinos in the Oshkosh/Omro area.

For a link to the Zoom meeting, or to be added to the mailing list, please leave us a message at esther-foxvalley.org/itf

Share this